Phalebus

Going Pink

14 comments in this topic

[BUFHE]
2 posts
1,923 battles

Hi Everyone,

I'm not sure if there is a different place I am meant to post this, but frankly I have had enough of this nonsense. Why is it, that I get penalized because some clown sailing his ship to steal the kill or to save on repair costs deliberately sailing into my torpedos, which I warned them about as they started to get close to him (Which by the way were fired way outside of their pathing unless they move into it on purpose).

If it was because I was a bad player or something like that, I could understand but I am not a bad player, I've been playing for at least 10 months now (Which I know doesn't automatically make me good but if you were terrible at the game after 10 months, you wouldn't still be playing) and logging a ticket request with the game replay in question, I am still pink. If another ship sails into me which happens all the time, I take double damage. If I look funny at other friendly ships, I take double damage. If I have some clown who sails in front of my torpedo's because obviously they are blind and deaf to the alerts that are given, I take double [content removed] damage.

Can we please have a way to appeal "pink" statuses as frankly I am fed up. I record all of my games and will happily submit any that require me to prove my innocence in these matters.

Thanks for reading my rant.

See you on the ocean,

Phalebus 

Profanity.  Post edited. User warned.

~dead_man_walking

Edited by dead_man_walking

Alpha Tester
6,604 posts
2,477 battles

How bout i say this

You won't get any penalty apart from pink names?

And you need to look around before launch the torp?

Your pink name doesnt have duration, but will disappear by itself if you play couple of games without hurting your teammates with shells or Torpedoes?

If you cant do the thing above, go play something else?