Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
KirstieBeau

Your Team And Your Stats

10 comments in this topic

173 posts
5,332 battles

Hi. Last month, my win rate was at 55%. However, a couple days ago, i was grinding in my Cleveland, and recently, Pensacola, and I am having a losing streak, somewhat like 20 game losses, and now my win rate is down to 49%. I admit I'm not an expert in this game. I rarely even got a High Caliber and Confederate award, but my opinion regarding my losing streaks is that I was put in teams that are afraid to push a flank: destroyers not capping, BB campers, and cruisers not willing to support you. This is especially true in my Pensacola because as far as this ship goes, a lone Pepsi is a dead Pepsi.  Whenever I spawn, for example, east, It's logical that you push east. However, several games my co-spawners do not want support me, and right at that time, I was thinking, "This is a loss," and 90% of the time, it's true. I want to play aggresively but I don't want to do it without support. I try to persuade my team to support me, but they don't want to, and I end up being the first blood, or forced to play passive because I don't want to die alone without support.

I want to know the opinion of good CL/CA drivers here. How can I up my win rate whenever I am in a squishy cruiser? :( Thanks.

4,163 posts
1,874 battles

Playing passive is not necessarily playing bad, just as long as you're not playing passive the entire match. Don't be impetuous, or you'll end up the first one dead. Let the destroyers screen and light up the threats. Stay back, and use your guns to take out threats, such as killing DDs, and maintaining support fire on battleships and cruisers. Keep one eye on the minimap at all times. Only when you know where the enemies are located do you use your speed to push. Liberal use of map pings, F3 and F7 are necessary to communicate your intentions.

783 posts
4,821 battles