Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
TaikoTaiko

Question for BB captains

9 comments in this topic

178 posts
2,306 battles

Hello, I have some questions for experienced BB captains. The questions are as follows:

1. Are secondary builds practical? (IJN BBs)

2. Are concealment builds practical? (BBs in general)

Thanks in advance.

Super Tester
1,296 posts
9,726 battles

My answer

1. Only for Nagato, Izumo and Yamato, the secondaries for US BB in general are completely ineffective, except for AA.

2. From what i heard, its quite effective on both Tirpitz (if u actually own 1) and tier8+ US BB to surprise cruisers.

Beta Tester
4,888 posts
9,936 battles

My answer

1. Only for Nagato, Izumo and Yamato, the secondaries for US BB in general are completely ineffective, except for AA.

2. From what i heard, its quite effective on both Tirpitz (if u actually own 1) and tier8+ US BB to surprise cruisers.

*Add about number 2 did try re-skill Montana to concealment, quite good can get close and kill Cruisers quite easy (if no CV lol) but prefer AA so re-skill back to AA spec, bye bye gold

Beta Tester
2,083 posts
5,169 battles

1. i think secondary build are for late game bb like izumo and yamato

2. concealment are very important to any type of ships. you don't want yourself in the corsairs of the enemy all the time.

for battleship concealment provide additional option like ambushing unsuspecting enemy like cruisers, wait for them to show their broadside then release full salvo of ap against expose belly.

it also provide retreating option if you are caught in an engagement unfavored to you.

[MEGA]
4,564 posts
17,558 battles