Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
MarshalSqueez

Arpeggio Stage III / Mission 4 for new players?

36 comments in this topic

26 posts
191 battles

I'm new to the SEA server and don't have a lot of ships available.  I came over originally to get the ARP Kirishima under the new player missions and it's been a great ship. 

Now that I have Service Level 10, I've been working on the regular missions.  I'm currently on Mission 2 - 2000 Ribbons for the Kirishima :)

Mission 4 is a bit worrisome though.  I would really like to get the ARP Haguro.  I'm currently using the Murmansk and I don't think I'll have any trouble completing through Mission 3.  But Mission 4 requires a Tier 7 ship. 

Given that I will probably have to buy a ship for the mission - what's recommended?  Atlanta seems like an obvious choice, but the low range means it doesn't always live very long.  Are there any other options that can rack up a high shell hit count?  What would you choose?

753 posts
8,965 battles

I honestly don't see the point in these ARP ships as they are just anime copies of ships that are already available in the normal IJN tech tree and the ARP Haguro is just another Myoko and ARP Myoko, so unless you are an avid fan of this anime thingy I wouldn't bother spending money on a premium ship just to get a replica of some already available.

That being said, I'm currently grinding for the Haguro but I have the standard Myoko and ARP Myoko to do so simply because it's a free ship.

26 posts
191 battles

I honestly don't see the point in these ARP ships as they are just anime copies of ships that are already available in the normal IJN tech tree and the ARP Haguro is just another Myoko and ARP Myoko, so unless you are an avid fan of this anime thingy I wouldn't bother spending money on a premium ship just to get a replica of some already available.