Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
ArtickWarspite

Sharing the Experience

18 comments in this topic

156 posts
3,374 battles

Hi everyone, 

I've been playing WoWS for a couple of months now. Must say I'm loving it and am really stoked a game like this exists. 

I'd like to make note of a few things I've experienced playing this game- with the ships used and what would be nice to see added;

I get sunk more than I sink. Probably put the ratio at 3-1 at this point..

At present the highest ship I have in port is Tier IV (Wyoming/Phoenix). Reading through the forums and reading about other peoples experiences, the dispersion of the shots fired is mildly annoying. More often than not you have a juicy target lined up and the range is good, only to find some of your rounds land in front and some land behind the target and none on it. That happens nearly every time I play. Any suggestions?

And why is it sometimes when you fire, they dispersion is really good then the next shot from the same position and from the same gun it is all over the place?

More often than not, once you are in a prime firing position, and are about to deal some huge damage, as soon as you fire- someone else destroys the target. If I had a dollar for every time that happened, there's be a lot more premium ships in my inventory. ;p

A one on one standoff with a BB against a destroyer does not go in the BB's favour...

Why are destroyer captains so good? They utilise smoke brilliantly, dodge everything you throw at them easily and you don't spot their torpedoes until it's too late to move out of the way. And once you get close enough to use any secondary armament on them, there is always torpedoes in the water.