You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
CodingSession

Recommended DDs for ranked?

20 comments in this topic

Beta Tester
106 posts
2,843 battles

I'm a total noob at ranked battles. I've tried to participate in the recent season, but didn't have much time to play.

I've tried playing every class in ranked and find DD to be the least stressful class. So, I'm planning to grind some DD lines in preparation for next season. What tier 6 and 8 DDs would you recommend for ranked battles?

Super Tester
1,397 posts
13,408 battles

On Tier 8 with current Ranked Battle mechanism, Benson is a must and the best, Lo Yang aswell.

Fubuki can be a little bit stealthy(just a little, only 300~500m difference compared to Benson/LY), might be able to capture a point with other ships help. Not 100% Suitable for direct fire actions.

Tashkent has good guns, but low concealment rating means you can not capture in peace. You have limited play style with this ship.

Benson B is good in close range combat and that is what you need. You can hide, invisible fire, invisible torp, capable to drive out enemy DD. With the torpedo buff for USN, they aren't just a pure gun boat now.

Lo Yang is actually a Benson Hull C with Sonar + Smoke equipped.

--

Don't forget the captain skills, you need a captain with atleast 15 skill points to play in high ranked :D

Edited by R3negade

87 posts
2,742 battles

some shoot, some torps, good spot: go for USN

no shoot, good torps,  good spot: go for IJN (actually IJN DD has good shell but poor range, poor dps, poor turret rotate )

when you have time try: Soviet  DD

[BOTES]
12 posts
5,689 battles

While there's nothing stopping you from playing any ship you like, these are the top performing DDs in Asia Ranked.

5uZtA1i.png