Sign in to follow this  
Etheliz

New player seeking advice regarding target lead.

9 comments in this topic

2 posts
97 battles

Hello fellow Captains,

I'm relatively new to the game, recently just got the Myogi after grinding out the Kawachi(That was quite an experience) and soon after using some Free Xp to unlock all of the Myogi's upgrades i'm finding that i'm struggling when shooting targets at long range, usually i do ranging shot then adjust my lead w/c mostly works against Battleships(not so much against IJN ones though) and my second technique is using the lead indicator that show how long before the shot lands. For cruisers i found its usually shell travel time +1sc or 2sc and for Battle ships if its a Kongo its Half the time + 1sc for slow US Battleships its just usually half the travel time or half -1sc. 

Now i was wondering what you more experienced captains use and if possible could share it with me :)

580 posts
1,587 battles

I'm not a good battleship captain (Now I play mostly Cruisers & DDs) but allow me to share you some points I've picked up on my nautical adventures.

- First of all you went thru the BB line, that's a hard class of ship to master. I'm not judging you since I also did the same thing as well... Cruisers are a friendlier ship class and there's lots to learn from them and the margin of error is large. Battleships are a patient man's tub and require a lot from players and less forgiving when mistakes are made.

- Another thing about BBs is that (damage-wise) they're very dependent on RNG, they're like floating slot machines when they fire a shot. They may project nice raw AP damage but it's the Citadels Hits they make is where it's at for them since they don't have ROF at their disposal...