Jump to content


How to Add North America server without redownloading?


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

LunarCainEX #1 Posted 12 December 2016 - 06:09 AM

    Ensign

  • Member

  • 5
  • Member since:
    12-11-2016
Yeah because I wanted to also play on the NA Server but I can't really do much by downloading all over again with my Internet Download Speed. Does anyone know how to edit the file or has a Zip file so I may be able to switch and play?

MatterCore #2 Posted 12 December 2016 - 06:10 AM

    Captain

  • Member

  • 1,266
  • Member since:
    07-20-2015

You don't need to download and to install game client for every region. Do it so:

 

1. You have to be registerred on server where you want to play
2. Switch off WoWs game client
3. Go to WoWs game folder and there to res subfolder (for expamle c:\Games\World_of_Warships\res\ )
4. Make backup copy of file scripts_config.xml

 

Notes:

 

1. Alternativelly you may edit scripts_config.xml file manually by adding next lines (displayed by blue color) to this file

 

<scripts_config.xml checkPing="true" debugInfo="true">
    <space>spaces/ocean</space>
    <offlineModel>PASD010_Fletcher_1942</offlineModel>
    <player entityType="Avatar" startDirection="1.0 0.0 0.0" startPosition="0.0 0.0 -313.0"/>
    <cursorScaleSpeed x="40" y="40"/>
    <server online="true">
        <host addr="login.worldofwarships.eu:20020" alias="WoWS EU"/>

        <host addr="login.worldofwarships.com:20020" alias="WoWS NA"/>
        <host addr="login.worldofwarships.ru:20020" alias="WoWS RU"/>
        <host addr="login.worldofwarships.jp:20020" alias="WoWS Asia"/>

        <login>piksel</login>
        <password>login1</password>
    </server>
    <chat visibleLines="6"/>
    <writeCombatLog>true</writeCombatLog>
    <Dock3D>true</Dock3D>
    <CurseVoice>false</CurseVoice>
    <scriptProfiler address="0.0.0.0" enabled="true" netSend="false" port="6666"/>
    <GameParams packed="true"/>
    <disableTrainingRoom>false</disableTrainingRoom>
</scripts_config.xml>

 

2. Please check one more time that:

 

  • for EU server you wrote .eu domain suffix
  • for NA server you wrote .com domain suffix
  • for RU server you wrote .ru domain suffix
  • for Asia server you wrote .jp domain suffix

 

3. Do backup of the modified file scripts_config.xml as

 

  • a new patch may set the game client back to one server only
  • change of client language will modify scripts_config.xml to one server only

 

4. If you have message about different game versions (client vs. server) then try to connect later. All regional servers are updated at different times.

 

5. When you choose "Check game integrity" from launcher then launcher will roll-back original scripts_config.xml which don't allow players to connect to other regions. Therefore after checking integrity you have to edit/replace scripts_config.xml again.


Edited by MatterCore, 12 December 2016 - 06:11 AM.

Come with me, come with me

On a voyage to the bottom of the sea

We will find love

At the bottom of the sea


silenthunter19944 #3 Posted 12 December 2016 - 06:43 AM

    Captain

  • Member

  • 1,093
  • Member since:
    06-29-2014
Or download region changer mod for Aslain's mod pack

LunarCainEX #4 Posted 12 December 2016 - 07:31 AM

    Ensign

  • Member

  • 5
  • Member since:
    12-11-2016

View PostMatterCore, on 12 December 2016 - 06:10 AM, said:

~Snip

 

Oddly I got DSN Error from adding those Blue lines.

Unless I'm doing something wrong.

 

The Para Lines before I edit was something like this.

 

<<scripts_config.xml checkPing="true" debugInfo="true">
    <space>spaces/ocean</space>
    <offlineModel>PASD010_Fletcher_1942</offlineModel>
    <player entityType="Avatar" startDirection="1.0 0.0 0.0" startPosition="0.0 0.0 -313.0"/>
    <cursorScaleSpeed x="40" y="40"/>
    <server online="true">
        <host alias="WOWS ASIA" csis="http://csis.worldoft...sia/csis/wowssg">
            <master addr="login2.worldofwarships.jp:20020"/>
            <master addr="login1.worldofwarships.jp:20020"/>
        </host>
    </server>
    <chat visibleLines="6"/>
    <writeCombatLog>true</writeCombatLog>
    <Dock3D>true</Dock3D>
    <CurseVoice>true</CurseVoice>
    <scriptProfiler address="0.0.0.0" enabled="true" netSend="false" port="6666"/>
    <GameParams packed="true"/>
    <disableTrainingRoom>true</disableTrainingRoom>
</scripts_config.xml>

 


Edited by LunarCainEX, 12 December 2016 - 07:42 AM.


MatterCore #5 Posted 12 December 2016 - 08:07 AM

    Captain

  • Member

  • 1,266
  • Member since:
    07-20-2015

try this one

http://www.modsworldofwarships.com/mod-the-seekers-wows-region-changer-0-5-1-4/


Come with me, come with me

On a voyage to the bottom of the sea

We will find love

At the bottom of the sea


LunarCainEX #6 Posted 12 December 2016 - 08:49 AM

    Ensign

  • Member

  • 5
  • Member since:
    12-11-2016

View PostMatterCore, on 12 December 2016 - 08:07 AM, said:

 

Nah still won't work :S Still the same DNS Error.

Whats with Wargaming making such a pointless Method for people to download different clients...

Its like they wanted to be laugh by Gaijin with their War Thunder that has all the servers on 1 client download....


Edited by LunarCainEX, 12 December 2016 - 08:51 AM.


MatterCore #7 Posted 12 December 2016 - 10:14 AM

    Captain

  • Member

  • 1,266
  • Member since:
    07-20-2015

last one, edit scripts_config.xml in res folder, add bolder text

Block Quote

 <scripts_config.xml checkPing="true" debugInfo="true">
    <space>spaces/ocean</space>
    <offlineModel>PASD010_Fletcher_1942</offlineModel>
    <player entityType="Avatar" startDirection="1.0 0.0 0.0" startPosition="0.0 0.0 -313.0"/>
    <cursorScaleSpeed x="40" y="40"/>
    <server online="true">

        <host alias="WOWS ASIA" csis="http://csis.worldoft...sia/csis/wowssg">
            <master addr="login2.worldofwarships.jp:20020"/>
            <master addr="login1.worldofwarships.jp:20020"/>
        </host>
          <host alias="WOWS EU" csis="http://csis.worldoftanks.eu/csis/wowseu">
            <master addr="login2.worldofwarships.eu:20020"/>
            <master addr="login1.worldofwarships.eu:20020"/>
        </host>
        <host alias="WOWS RU" csis="http://csis.worldoftanks.ru/csis/wowsru">
            <master addr="login2.worldofwarships.ru:20020"/>
            <master addr="login1.worldofwarships.ru:20020"/>

        </host>
        <host alias="WOWS NA" csis="http://csis.worldoftanks.com/csis/wowsus">
            <master addr="login2.worldofwarships.com:20020"/>
            <master addr="login1.worldofwarships.com:20020"/>        
         </host>

    </server>
    <chat visibleLines="6"/>
    <writeCombatLog>true</writeCombatLog>
    <Dock3D>true</Dock3D>
    <CurseVoice>true</CurseVoice>
    <scriptProfiler address="0.0.0.0" enabled="true" netSend="false" port="6666"/>
    <GameParams packed="true"/>
    <disableTrainingRoom>false</disableTrainingRoom>
</scripts_config.xml>

 

 


Edited by MatterCore, 12 December 2016 - 10:18 AM.

Come with me, come with me

On a voyage to the bottom of the sea

We will find love

At the bottom of the sea


LunarCainEX #8 Posted 12 December 2016 - 02:11 PM

    Ensign

  • Member

  • 5
  • Member since:
    12-11-2016

View PostMatterCore, on 12 December 2016 - 10:14 AM, said:

~Snip

 

 

 

IT WORKS

 

<3 I LOVE YOU!!!



MatterCore #9 Posted 12 December 2016 - 04:06 PM

    Captain

  • Member

  • 1,266
  • Member since:
    07-20-2015
just ask and some one will help you

Come with me, come with me

On a voyage to the bottom of the sea

We will find love

At the bottom of the sea


MatterCore #10 Posted 12 December 2016 - 04:07 PM

    Captain

  • Member

  • 1,266
  • Member since:
    07-20-2015
just because some thing out dated

Edited by MatterCore, 12 December 2016 - 04:08 PM.

Come with me, come with me

On a voyage to the bottom of the sea

We will find love

At the bottom of the sea


icy_phoenix #11 Posted 12 December 2016 - 05:38 PM

    Vice Admiral

  • ST Hopeful

  • 3,611
  • Member since:
    11-21-2015

ooo hooo are you invading NA server with us as well?

 

NA server invasion has already begun... join us :D KeK



LunarCainEX #12 Posted 13 December 2016 - 03:22 AM

    Ensign

  • Member

  • 5
  • Member since:
    12-11-2016

View Posticy_phoenix, on 12 December 2016 - 05:38 PM, said:

ooo hooo are you invading NA server with us as well?

 

NA server invasion has already begun... join us :D KeK

 

:P Yeah because I wanted to play every servers in 1 Client.

As much as I like to play on the Asia servers, somehow I like the NA because the Skill Level of players is kinda friendlier but I think thats just me.



MatterCore #13 Posted 13 December 2016 - 03:35 AM

    Captain

  • Member

  • 1,266
  • Member since:
    07-20-2015

View Posticy_phoenix, on 13 December 2016 - 12:38 AM, said:

ooo hooo are you invading NA server with us as well?

 

NA server invasion has already begun... join us :D KeK

 

Kirov reporting

Bombing run ready


Come with me, come with me

On a voyage to the bottom of the sea

We will find love

At the bottom of the sea





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users